Call for Nominations: The Daylight Award

The Danish Architecture Center (with Velux Foundations)

Nominations are now open for The Daylight Award 2018. The Daylight Award is conferred every two years in two categories, Daylight Research and Daylight in Architecture, on individuals or small groups for outstanding contributions to their respective field of daylight in architecture or daylight research.

The Daylight Award honours and supports daylight research and daylight in architecture, for the benefit of human health, well-being and the environment. The award puts specific emphasis on the interrelation between theory and practice.

2018 award nominations can be submitted online on The Daylight Award website. A nomination must include the name of the nominator, the nominee’s full name, which award that the nominee is being nominated for; Daylight Research or Daylight in Architecture as well as a justification for the nomination based on The Daylight Award criteria, the nominees line of work and a selected list of the nominee’s publications or architectural achievements.

Self-nomination is not accepted, and nominees shall not be informed of their nomination. As nominator it will be allowed to nominate more than one candidate.

Only nominated candidates will be considered. Nominations will roll forward into the next two years unless the nominator specifically withdraws the nomination. Re-nomination of previous nominees is possible and encouraged.

Call for Nominations for The Daylight Awards 2018 is open until 31 December 2017.



Due Date: 
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Posted by Mary.Fichtner on November 18, 2017 - 7:19am